28 03 2017

Motor Sport Hall of Fame 2017

Motor Sport are once again calling for the public to vote on who should be inducted into the 2017 Hall of Fame.

The winner, who will be announced at a ceremony at the Royal Automobile Club at Woodcote Park on June 7, will join the 34 greats that have been inducted since 2010 – legendary names such as Enzo Ferrari, John Surtees, Mario Andretti, Sir Stirling Moss and Michael Schumacher.

There are a huge number of well-known names in each of the four categories: F1, Sports Car Racing, Motorcycling and US Racing. The former not only includes drivers such as Nigel Mansell, Gilles Villeneuve and Ronnie Peterson, but also other pivotal names in the F1 business such as Jean Todt, Paddy Lowe, Mike Costin and Keith Duckworth.

The Sports Car shortlist includes Vic Elford, Brian Redman and Jo Siffert, while the the twelve names in the Motorcycle category includes such household names as Joey Dunlop, Mike Hailwood and Kevin Schwantz.

The nominees for the US Racing category include Richard Petty, ‘The King’ himself and winner of 200 NASCAR races plus seven championships, Roger Penske, and the legendary Dale Earnhardt Snr.

The public can not only vote for the winner, but tickets to the black tie dinner hosted by Jenny Gow and in association with the Henry Surtees Foundation are available. Our friends at H&H are holding a pre-dinner auction, and there will be demonstrations of numerous iconic cars and motorcycles on the Captain’s Drive.

To cast your vote or to buy tickets, visit: www.motorsportmagazine.com/hof

Join the Discussion

0 reader comments